All things come to him (her) who waits.

I still can’t believe I saw it with my own eyes!

What I am talking about is a painting by Gainsborough called ” Conversation in a park”. That work of art can usually be seen in the Louvre Museum in Paris. This time the painting came to us in a local exhibition event.  Seeing it for myself, for real, was quite an experience.

A photo representing a painting is far from giving you the kick you get when you are actually physically facing  it, looking closely at details and texture, approaching and stepping aside , leaving it for a while and coming back to it 😉 Needless to say I spent a long time with this friendly companion I have known for such a long time without meeting in the flesh 😉 A virtual companion I have shared with hundreds of people around in my career!

I never had the opportunity of seeing it in Le Louvre, but this time I didn’t miss it and had plenty of time to admire its  quaint charm, its dainty details , its delicate colors wrapping you in their light.

P1100335