Waiting for springtime

Looking through the window during  gloomy ( bleak might be a better adjective) winter days, one needs to brighten up life one way or the other. Colouring (damn it – excuse my French- ), this portal only accepts the American version of the word without a “u“! I insist on using it in colouring though, the British way 😉 

Secret Garden postcards by Johanna Basford is of great help. Hours spent with bright shades offer some sort of serenity and boost up your energy while concentrating. I haven’t dared using watercolour pencils yet, Johanna Basford’s drawing are too tiny for water coloring but,  I am thinking about it! I was offered My Little Paris postcards at Xmas and I will give it a try later on. There are some good and simple tutorials on the net to give you a hand, step by step 🙂   

January 2016
January 2016
December 2015
December 2015