The Stranger by Camilla Lackberg ( book 4 in the series Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck)

51moYcLzZGL._SX328_BO1,204,203,200_

A series of car crashes.

A series of similar murders over many years / Serial killers very seldom met in Sweden.

Young twins locked in a house.

A trashy reality show with lots of freaks around.

A new police officer at the police station

A wedding being prepared in which the future husband takes no part.

Those are the main ingredients in book 4 of the series involving Patrik Hedström, the detective and Erica Falk his girlfriend.

A story or shall I say several  entangled stories are told in this book  and the far-fetched crimes solving bored me to death.

A book title I don’t really understand

I  read book 5 in French: The Hidden Child and to me that book is the best in the series. It is the only one worth reading and can be read on its own. 

Click to have access to my review in French!

I think Camilla Lackberg will be forgotten in  my book wish list for now. No surprise any more! Disappointing book and too long for no reason at all!